Congratulations, Grace Hopper Class of 2023!

We are so proud of your many successes and, as you embark on your future adventures, wish you every joy!!


Una imus in altum

(Grace Hopper College motto: “Into the deep heaven we go”)


New Hopper College windows acknowledge past, celebrate present

Photo by Dan Renzetti

By Mike Cummings | August 25, 2022

Twelve new decorative windows installed today in Grace Hopper College, the Yale residential college previously known as Calhoun College, celebrate the richness of the college’s community and contemplate the complex history behind its name.

The windows, which will be unveiled during an open house on Sept. 12, replace panes that had commemorated the life of John C. Calhoun 1804 B.A., 1822 LL.D, an influential champion of slavery for whom the college was originally named, and paid homage to an antebellum southern society that was built on the backs of enslaved people. The removed windows are now housed at the Yale University Library’s Manuscripts & Archives Department, where they are available for research.

Read more on YaleNews >>

Handsome Dan’s and friend Heidi’s First Hopper Visit (thanks to David Foster GH ‘23 for the pix)

Handsome Dan