Hopper College Council

Hopper College Council 2021-2022

A Message from Hopper College Council 

We hope that you and your families are doing well during these turbulent times. We want you to know that the Hopper community is thinking of you and that we have missed spending time with you throughout our days. We are so grateful for you, and can’t wait to be reunited soon.

Wishing you the best, 
The Hopper Family

About HCC

Hopper College Council is the student government body of Grace Hopper College. The HCC is dedicated to helping run the college and improving, and sometimes reinventing, conditions of student life. The HCC plans events, forwards student initiatives, and helps subsidize costs for student activities and projects.
 
All Hopper students are welcome at any HCC meeting. Kate Williams, who leads the 2021-2022 HCC, says that it’s a great way for students to update themselves on what’s going on, and to have a hand in shared governance. And it’s fun! The meetings generally range from fifteen to 45 minutes. If you have any requests, please contact the HCC leadership (see below). And to stay updated on events, follow Hopper College on Facebook.
 
HCC Time and Place: Mondays at 9pm, in the Parlor (right next to the Common Room).
 

Hopper Events

The HCC puts on great events for Hopper students throughout the academic year. And the HCC is always looking for new ideas, so reach out to us or come to a meeting if you have any suggestions!
 

HCC Executive Committee

President:

Kate Williams (kate.williams@yale.edu)

Vice Presidents:

Will Seidman (william.seidman@yale.edu) & Helen Tejada (helen.tejada@yale.edu)

Communications Director:

Wei-Ting Shih (wei-ting.shih@yale.edu)

Social Activities Chairs:

Julia Sulkowski (julia.sulkowski@yale.edu) & Braden Wong (braden.wong@yale.edu)

Secretary:

Tai Michaels (tai.michaels@yale.edu)

Join HCC

Any registered Yale undergraduate affiliated with Hopper may attend, observe, and participate in HCC meetings. HCC encourages all Hopper students to attend any meeting during the year!

HCC Events